M A N A U U ESTD 1911

MADRAS AGRICULTURAL STUDENTS' UNION

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Coimbatore - 641 003

No. TNAU/MASU Election 2023& 2024/Results/2022 dt. 14.12.2022

Dr. S. RAGURAMAN

Chief Election Officer (MASU Election 2023-'24) & Professor (Agricultural Entomology)

Proceedings

Sir/Madam

Sub: MASU Executive Committee Election 2023-2024 - Election - regarding

Ref: i) Circular No. Nil dt.15-11-2022 of the Chief Election Officer, MASU Election 2023-24.

ii) Proceedings No. Nil dt. 09-12-2022 of the Chief Election Officer, MASU Election 2023-24.

The following candidates are declared **elected unopposed for the Executive Committee** of the Madras Agricultural Students' Union for the year 2023 & 2024.

Name of the post	Name and Designation of Contestant
President	Dr. R. KANNAN Professor (Plant Pathology) Department of Plant Pathology TNAU, Coimbatore
Vice-President	Dr. UMESH KANNA Professor (Forestry) Directorate of Planning and Monitoring TNAU, Coimbatore
Editor-in-Chief	Dr. N. SENTHIL Director (CPMB&B) TNAU, Coimbatore
Secretary	Dr. M. MURUGAN Professor (Agricultural Entomology) Centre for Plant Protection Studies, TNAU, Coimbatore

Joint Secretary	Dr .I. JOHNSON Associate Professor (Plant Pathology) Department of Plant Pathology TNAU, Coimbatore
Treasurer	Dr. N. BALAKRISHNAN Professor (Agricultural Entomology) DR Office ,TNAU, Coimbatore

Official Certificate for the Elected Officers will be issued on 26.12.2022 at MASU Office, TNAU, Coimbatore.

Chief Election Officer

To

All the candidates as above (both Print and Soft copies).

All the Life Members of MASU (both Print & Soft Copies).

All the University Officers/Heads of Departments of all campuses/Research Station/KVKs -with a request to circulate among members of MASU.

TPO to the Vice Chancellor/PC to Registrar/The Secretary, MASU. Spares-2.